Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Abastillas wins tennis title


The winners with FCTG chairman Toledo, left, and vice-chairman Alabastro, right

NORMAN Abastillas claimed the flight two title beating Ghaith Arnaout in the FCTG Winter Singles Tennis Tournament at Bahrain Tennis Federation courts in Isa Town.

Arnaout, however overpowered Pradeep Bhandary in flight three.

Ruzbeh Engineer beat Faro Tandoc in flight four while Jose Adap eased past Lloyd Bermas in flight five.

Alvin Alcantara defeated Abhinav Girish to claim the flight six title while Khalil Arnaout beat Abdulrahman Rajab in the veterans category.

In the ladies division finals, Thess Corral won the flight four title beating Michelle Pedro while Maria Cyra Oblea overpowered Grace Dela Cruz to take the flight five title. Jocelyn Pre beat Joan Culpa in flight six.


Abhinav Girish defeated Rikhill Bhojwani in the under-14 category while the latter bagged the under-12 title defeating Clark Sayago.

Trophies were awarded to all the champions and runners-up by FCTG chairman Gerry Toledo and FCTG vice-Chairman Eric Alabastro.

For more updates on FCTG activities please follow us on www.facebook.com/FCTGOfficial