Saturday, July 4, 2020

Al Mubarak wins opening round

Other Sports

The top three winners

Ibrahim Al Mubarak won the first round of the Bahrain E-sport Gran Turismo Championship, organised by Bahrain Motor Federation.

Al Mubarak finished the race in 21.54.983 minutes to collect 25 points while Lewis Smith finished second in 21.55.652 minutes to earn 18 points. In third place was Hamad Al Fardan who got 15 points after clocking 22.06.644 minutes.

Louis Smith recorded the fastest lap in the race, which witnessed the participation of 15 contestants, with 1.48.849 minutes.

The second of the six-round championship will be held on Friday. The event is being sponsored by Bahrain International Circuit and Batelco.